Primary Election – July 7, 2020

Per Executive Order # 144 from Governor Murphy, all elections that take place will be conducted primarily via vote-by-mail ballots, which will automatically be sent to all ”Active” registered Democratic and Republican voters without the need for an application to receive a vote-by-mail-ballot. As New Jersey is a closed Primary Election state, in order to receive a ballot, an Unaffiliated voter must choose to be affiliated with the Democratic or Republican party to receive that Party’s Vote by Mail Ballot. You may return to an Unaffiliated status following the Primary Election by completing and returning a Party Declaration Form to your County Commissioner of Registration.

The Upper Saddle River Borough Hall will be the only polling location open for disabled voters only. Any voters who go to the voting location on July 7th must vote with a provisional ballot. Any disabled voter planning to vote at the Borough Hall must wear a face mask at all times. All residents are strongly encouraged to vote via postage paid mail-in-ballot.

Ballot Drop Boxes are also available in the following locations:

Demarest – 118 Serpentine Road, Demarest, NJ (Borough Hall)

Fort Lee – 1355 Inwood Terrace/Anderson Avenue Circular Driveway (Fort Lee Community Center)

Hackensack – One Bergen County Plaza, Hackensack, NJ (County Administration Building)

Ramsey – 30 Wyckoff Avenue (Library – in rear of building)

Ridgewood – 131 North Maple Avenue, Ridgewood, NJ (Village Hall)

Rutherford – 176 Park Avenue, Rutherford (Borough Hall)

Ballot Drop Boxes are available 24-hours. Ballots must be in the Drop Box by 8PM on election night. Ballots left after 8PM on election night will be considered late and not counted